The Cats

thecats cover

1. Nica's Tempo (Gigi Gryce)
2. Cantaloupe Island (Herbie Hancock)
3. Soul Station (Hank Mobley)
4. Just a Ballad for My Baby* (Freddie Redd)
5. Jody Grind (Horace Silver)
6. Knight Moves (John Hansen)
7. Cantaloupe Woman (Grant Green)
8. Blues Blues Blues (Freddie Redd)
9. Amsterdam After Dark (George Coleman)

paypal button
Jay Thomas(horns); John Hansen(piano); Chuck Kistler(bass); Adam Kessler(drums)

Produced by Jay Thomas for McVouty Music, and Pony Boy Records
Recorded live at Avast Recording Co., Seattle, WA
*Jon Goforth - alto sax
Additional recording and mixing by Greg Williamson, Pony Boy Studios
Graphics and Photography by Jacob Lakatua
Final layout Pony Boy Records ©2012